Reviews of our Mobile Video Gaming Truck

  • “Easiest party I ever had! Tim and Sal, the game coach, were fantastic! My son had an awesome birthday!”

    Maria K Ringwood, NJ
  • “Thank you for everything. Everybody (adults included) had a blast. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends!”

    Kelli S.
  • “Luke’s party was fantastic. The kids all enjoyed it. It was a great easy party for us the parents to host, Game Away did it all for us. The kids couldn’t get enough. Thank you again for a great time.”

    Roxanne & Barney

Google Reviews

Ben Fox
Ben Fox
20:22 09 Jul 18
I cannot say enough good things about Game Away. The owner, Tim, was an absolute pleasure to work with. Prior to the event, Tim was easy to reach and very thorough with any questions I had. On the day of the event, Game Away arrived with plenty of time to set up. The event started promptly and was a success. Everything ran seamlessly. He was able to make modifications for children who had a variety of needs. The truck itself is state-of-the-art, very clean and has the latest gaming technology. It is without reservation that I recommend this company to you.
Kate Gill
Kate Gill
21:56 03 Jun 18
Tim and his game coaches are terrific. The entire experience from booking to party day is efficient and professional. Love working with such a great company - so much so we’ve booked them two years in a row and have referred them to friends numerous times. Highly recommend.
Gloria Guilamo
Gloria Guilamo
16:36 04 Jun 18
Tim and Russ did an excellent job keeping the kids entertained at my sons party. I highly recommend their services. My son loved his surprise and really had a great time. Thank you guys and keep up the great work and customer service!!
Fatima Musabeh
Fatima Musabeh
19:36 05 Apr 18
We had a school fundraiser and at first we were nervous about bringing this game bus for the kids in our school. But now I will be SURE to bring back this bus next year. We had the fundraiser about two months ago and the children who participated are still talking about all the fun they had! The staff in the bus made the children feel comfortable. They were very accommodating with the children, and even though the students had a limited time to play they felt satisfied from how much fun they had! Special thanks to Tim for making this event successful, and we'll be sure to have them again!
Mery Izzo
Mery Izzo
00:59 08 May 18
The party experience was absolutely perfect! The atmosphere inside of the truck was amazing! All the 17 kids had a blast. We are definitely going to do this again. Thank you Game Away!
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Game Away Mobile Video Game Truck
5.0
powered by Facebook
Christine Lee Slocum
Christine Lee Slocum
2018-08-19T15:10:56+0000
Great for our recent family reunion, everyone had fun, from toddlers to grandparents. The staff running it were great, kept everybody entertained, were great with the younger kids. Highly recommend.
Melissa Blanchard
Melissa Blanchard
2018-08-11T23:41:29+0000
We just had a birthday party for our 7 year old with Game Away was great! Booking was easy. Kids had a blast. Tim the game coach was awesome!!
Lindsay Jankun-Harsch
Lindsay Jankun-Harsch
2018-06-16T23:55:11+0000
We just had the BEST birthday party ever. Tim and his staff were professional, friendly and great with the kids. HIGHLY recommend.
Jennifer Sitler Redpath
Jennifer Sitler Redpath
2018-06-04T16:35:17+0000
Great 10th birthday party for my son! While the kids ate pizza, Tim came in and spoke to them about expected behavior and what games they wanted to play. Then the adults enjoyed some quiet time while the kids had a lot of fun playing out in the truck. Kids came back in for birthday cake afterwards and they all left with big smiles. Easy peasy and a home run with all the kids! Thanks Tim!
Knut Engstrom
Knut Engstrom
2018-05-13T02:51:00+0000
Had an awesome time for my daughters 8th birthday. Highly recommend them. Now my adult friends want a game truck night.
Lakeisha Jones
Lakeisha Jones
2018-05-12T21:48:41+0000
Tim my son Isaiah and his friends had an awesome time on the truck today.
Dan Chazan
Dan Chazan
2017-11-19T23:43:48+0000
Kids had a blast! Guys were great! Highly recommend them. Thanks
William J. Buggeln
William J. Buggeln
2017-08-20T00:23:28+0000
Tim and Russ did a great job, arriving early and made sure all the kids had a blast. Very professional staff, my Nephew is already requesting them back again next year.
Marci Smith
Marci Smith
2017-07-31T03:50:15+0000
My 8 year old son and his friends had a great time at his Super Mario Brothers themed party. My son said it was the best party ever! And of course, his favorite part was the Game Truck. If you have a child who loves video games, this is a must do!
Stu Feldman
Stu Feldman
2017-07-24T11:39:55+0000
As the Chairman of The West Milford Elks Veterans Committee, I can't thank Tim and his staff enough for coming to our lodge to entertain 39 Vets from the Montrose VA Hospital. What a professional job, making sure that everyone was included and had the time of their lives. Your generosity to help out our wounded soldiers will never be forgotten! Thank You!
Anita G. Vaswani-Makhija
Anita G. Vaswani-Makhija
2017-06-24T15:31:21+0000
Thank you for providing our daughter with the coolest birthday party ever ! She will never forget turning 10!!
Chrissy Didieo-Russell
Chrissy Didieo-Russell
2017-06-12T14:05:13+0000
I have used this company for 2 years for a school event - they are professional, timely and provide excellent service. All ages love this interactive video game trailer! Can't wait to book them again for next year.
Thersia Pakett
Thersia Pakett
2017-04-30T23:29:20+0000
We absolutely LOVED the truck as well as Tim. The quality of the truck is amazing. The boys thoroughly enjoyed their time. Sad that it went by so 'quick'. Time really does fly when you are having fun. Tim was a delight to work with. He worked with us when we had to reschedule due to the weather as well as calling the day of the party to share when he would arrive at our house. He was professional, super friendly and extremely accommodating in ensuring the kids were happy and engaged the entire time. DEFINITELY will spread the word and recommend them.
Bethany Negersmith
Bethany Negersmith
2017-04-23T22:56:03+0000
Tim and his staff were awesome and friendly. He knew exactly what games the girls wanted and had everything ready the moment the party started. My daughter and her friends were entertained the entire time. Great time!! I would definitely use him again and recommend to my friends and family.
Cindy Gosda
Cindy Gosda
2017-04-02T00:11:49+0000
Absolutely the BEST party ever!! I hired Gameaway for my son's 8th birthday. He loves Minecraft and video games. His face lit up when the trailer pulled up. All his friends enjoyed the games! I highly recommend Gameaway for any party!!
Lisa Jackson
Lisa Jackson
2017-03-26T16:57:39+0000
The Gameaway birthday party we had for our grandson was absolutely AMAZING!!! Tim and his staff are so professional . They where on time and everything that was expain9to me that was going to happen did in that order. The kids all had a great time and where super excited when they saw the cool gaming truck pull up and even more excited to get in it and play. If you are looking for something unique to do for a party or event it's gamweaway..thanks Tim and staff.
Scott Johannemann
Scott Johannemann
2017-03-05T23:44:19+0000
Outstanding party for my 8 year old. Tim was very informative up front and over delivered on the promises he made. Absolutely perfect experience.
Jeanine Estrada
Jeanine Estrada
2017-02-05T03:37:46+0000
Highly recommend! Multiple parties with game away and they have not disappointed. Great with kids of various ages, truck came early, very professional, communicates well and truly ensures the safety of the kids. Much appreciated!
Bernard Porp
Bernard Porp
2016-11-21T01:37:49+0000
Great entertainment for all the kids, they absolutely loved it and I highly recommend these guys. Very courteous and convenient. Definitely worth it.
Andriana Martinez
Andriana Martinez
2016-10-24T02:12:17+0000
Tim and his staff were outstanding! The kids had so much fun! Highly recommended ����
Shannon Connors Hantson
Shannon Connors Hantson
2016-10-17T01:09:18+0000
The Game Away experience was great! The party was a hit! The coordination and communication made party planning so easy. I would recommend Game Away and use them again. Thanks for making 10 so memorable for my son and his guests.
Lori Aitoro-Cunningham
Lori Aitoro-Cunningham
2016-10-03T18:03:23+0000
Wonderful party. Tim was great to deal with booking the party and was very good with the kids. The truck is well equipped and looks awesome. The arrival was timely and Tim kept everything running smoothly. The kids each tried many games and there was plenty of dancing and singing. They all thought it was the best party ever. I called many places and I am very happy I chose Game Away. I would book again with Tim on any of his future endeavors. Thanks for a great day!
John Arlotta
John Arlotta
2016-09-11T17:06:27+0000
Highly recommend...so good, we have used multiple times...professional and fun in every sense
Heather Allen Patino
Heather Allen Patino
2016-07-13T19:43:15+0000
Highly recommended! Service was professional, timing was perfect and the kids had an amazing experience!! I was nervous having 17 kids over my house, but they played in the game truck for the full hour and a half, while my husband and I just relaxed outside! It was all the kids could talk about the next day in my son's class. I would highly recommend this game truck to everyone! Thank you 🙂
Kimberly Frances
Kimberly Frances
2016-06-23T03:07:45+0000
We had another awesome party with Game Away!! Tim and his staff are excellent-so friendly, accommodating, and FUN! Thank you for keeping 14 boys entertained from start to end. In my sons' words, "Best party ever!!".
Kristi Scott
Kristi Scott
2016-06-18T01:31:23+0000
What a great experience all around from start to finish... Arrived early to ensure a timely start, Tim and Russ were outstanding in enthusiasm, engaging with the kids and supporting gaming needs. It was the easiest party I've ever done and relaxing... As soon as the gaming begun, parents could enjoy their time in a relaxing manner:) All of the kids had a blast, parents had a blast- great success!!! Love this company- totally would do this again:)
Mary Ann Berardo Chaneski
Mary Ann Berardo Chaneski
2016-05-27T22:30:35+0000
Perfect party for Jack's 10th birthday!!! Thank you for everything!!! You guys are truly awesome!!! 🙂
Scott Hoffman
Scott Hoffman
2016-04-21T05:01:49+0000
This was the best part ever for our boys! They had a blast and have been talking about how much fun it was for weeks after. All of their friends now want to do the same. Thank you Tim. You and your game coach are awesome and show great enthusiasm and passion for making their party Awesome! Can't thank you enough. I would recommend Game Away to everyone !!
Amy Sowa Levy
Amy Sowa Levy
2016-04-17T03:15:25+0000
Tim I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful party. Your staff was friendly, on time and professional. Brody had an absolute BLAST. Thank you for making his birthday so special and awesome!!! I highly recommend Game Away!!!! 5 Star experience
Debbie J Kay
Debbie J Kay
2016-04-16T22:05:05+0000
Game Away exceeded our expectations! They were here nice and early, were so great with the kids, and all of our guests had smiles on their faces. HIGHLY recommend for your next party!!!
Danielle Foschino Schwartz
Danielle Foschino Schwartz
2016-03-27T14:24:11+0000
Couldn't be happier with the results of yesterday's party for my twin sons! Everyone love the truck! The staff, service and results were truly beyond our expectations. Thank you!
Ella Episcopo Kinney
Ella Episcopo Kinney
2016-01-31T13:33:13+0000
Thank you, Tim and Tony for a great, hassle-free party! All the boys (and my husband) had a blast at my 9-year-old's party, and you guys made it so easy. I really appreciate that you took the time to talk to both me and my son about what games we did and didn't want. Thanks again!
KathyandChris Kitchell
KathyandChris Kitchell
2015-12-05T15:15:52+0000
Thank you Tim and coach Jesse for the most amazing party! Our son and his friends said "this is the best party ever!" We definitely recommend Game Away for anyone of all ages!
Sheri Solanka Tuite
Sheri Solanka Tuite
2015-11-18T01:14:27+0000
We just had a party, and Game Away was a huge hit!! Their professionalism, cleanliness, and game selection were all spot-on!! Thanks, Game Away! I did and will recommend you!!
Jennifer DeGruccio Melendez
Jennifer DeGruccio Melendez
2015-11-08T05:35:37+0000
My daughter had the time of her life and so did her friends. Everything was so clean and even I had a blast doing Dance Party. Thank you.
Stacey Romanelli Schaffer
Stacey Romanelli Schaffer
2015-11-06T14:16:06+0000
You guys are AMAZING! I am officially "The best mom ever"! I appreciated how you guys dedicated yourselves in making sure everyone was happy and having fun, especially Ty. It also amazed me that my 13 year old wanted in on the fun, and now she wants you guys back for her birthday too! Thanks for everything!
Carolyn Diefenbach Bruenjes
Carolyn Diefenbach Bruenjes
2015-11-03T01:10:35+0000
This was the best party ever!! My son and his friends had SO much fun!!! The parents were in awe and envious! The trailer is simply awesome!! Tim Williams, Jesse and Tony were fabulous and friendly and really enjoyed making it a great day for my son!! I highly recommend Game Away for your next party!!
Vilna Victoria Joven
Vilna Victoria Joven
2015-10-27T05:02:48+0000
Tim was prompt and professional. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.
Bret Harmen
Bret Harmen
2015-10-26T14:28:34+0000
Birthday party for our 8 year old, he and his friends had a great time! They all wanted to play longer. We didn't have to worry about anything, couldn't have been easier!
Handan Palmer
Handan Palmer
2015-09-20T14:15:58+0000
Fantastic party! Tim made it so very easy to sit back and relax while the kids had fun. The team is professional yet a lot of fun! Highly recommend booking with GameAway. You won't regret it!!
Jennifer Leigh
Jennifer Leigh
2015-09-15T15:50:17+0000
GREAT GREAT experience with this company...I was nervous considering that we had 20 boys, ages 6-8 at the party but Tim was amazing. Spoke to the kids great, got them excited and really let me relax! Bus was amazing, clean, and had tons of options for the boys. Tim knew his audience and only offered games that would work at this young age and that I was comfortable with. AWESOME EXPERIENCE and HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are looking for a party like this in the future!
Tamara Santiago
Tamara Santiago
2015-08-30T23:40:25+0000
Just celebrated our sons 8th birthday yesterday and I must say we all had a phenomenal time. Tim and Jesse were incredible with the kids and we can't thank you guys enough. You guys are amazing and I can't thank you enough for making my sons day so special!!!
Lorraine Oppermann
Lorraine Oppermann
2015-08-24T02:17:22+0000
Awesome Birthday Party! All of the kids had a great time.
April Morris Brendli
April Morris Brendli
2015-08-23T00:08:50+0000
A great day for my twins' 16th birthday!! They loved all the choices from old favorites to the newest releases. They've been talking about it and laughing with their friends all night! I would highly recommend them!! So easy and they took care of everything! THANK YOU!!
Kim Kaplan Soccodato
Kim Kaplan Soccodato
2015-07-25T19:40:07+0000
Michelle Dietze
Michelle Dietze
2015-07-22T13:06:45+0000
This year is the second year Camp Adventure in Blauvelt is using Game Away. They are so nice! Extremely accommodating and for the price, the children had the best time! They came, set up explained to the children how it all works and did and excellent job keeping the children entertained the entire time. Thanks Game Away, we will see you again next summer:)
Danielle Murray Schillen
Danielle Murray Schillen
2015-07-11T19:27:48+0000
Amazing party!!!! These guys are super professional and fun! The boys had the best time, they didn't leave the truck once. Reasonably priced and so easy! Best.party.ever!!!!!
Gerard Tuitt
Gerard Tuitt
2015-06-29T09:07:52+0000
Tim your service was impeccable for anyone interested this is the way to go Game A way stole the show.
Cheryl Deloughery
Cheryl Deloughery
2015-06-23T00:47:46+0000
My 9 year old son said this was the best party ever and it was!! Tim Williams and his staff are wonderful!! They are friendly, upbeat and enthusiastic about making it a special day for your child. The video trailer is very impressive, state of the art and clean. I want to thank Tim for making it a very special day for my son and his friends!
Becky Grau Kinney
Becky Grau Kinney
2015-06-07T06:36:44+0000
MOM,"This was the BEST Birthday Ever!!!" Said a VERY happy 11 year old!! Absolutely the best!! Thank you Mr Tim and Mr Chris!!
Ed Garcia
Ed Garcia
2015-05-20T12:16:48+0000
What an awesome party we had! What a great experience this was! Tim and his assistant were friendly, courteous, prompt and most importantly, great with the kids. A huge thank you to Game Away for helping make my son's birthday one he'll never forget!
Kristin Salvi Edson
Kristin Salvi Edson
2015-05-19T01:49:59+0000
Amazing experience from start to finish. When booking the party, Tim was extremely nice and provided me with all of the information I needed to know about the party, he was very accommodating to the fact that this party was for 2 separate children and explained how everything would work. When he got to the house he got the kids attention right away and was very organized with explaining to the kids how everything would work. When the kids were inside the truck, they were all set up and organized as well. I couldn't be happier with this experience. The kids had a blast and are already asking for Game Away for their birthday party next year!
Alex Vizueta
Alex Vizueta
2015-04-26T01:22:28+0000
Awesome, my son was so happy we did this for his birthday. The kids loved it and my wife & I relaxed the whole time. Great job. I'll recommend this to anyone.
Samantha Rodriguez
Samantha Rodriguez
2015-04-25T21:30:23+0000
My son did not want a party. It was something I pushed. Needless to say when he saw what it was, he was super excited. Everyone was great. I can't wait to book again
Michelle Marion
Michelle Marion
2015-04-22T01:10:38+0000
My son Dylan's 7th birthday party was the best one he has ever had by far!!!!!!!! The kids all had a great time and are still talking about it! My two boys keep telling me about the tips that they learned and are excited to use them on their games at home. The dads all thought that this party was so cool, I would definitely consider having one for my husband's birthday! Thanks again for your professionalism and for all of the fun that you gave to my boys!!!
Brad Michaelson
Brad Michaelson
2015-04-18T15:20:46+0000
Brittany Williams
Brittany Williams
2015-04-17T15:17:43+0000
This was the PERFECT party idea for our eight year old son. Tim and his truck were a HUGE hit with everyone. He was great with the kids and they loved every minute of it. I would highly recommend it any and all video-obsessed kids out there!
Neve-Calderone Elizabeth
Neve-Calderone Elizabeth
2015-04-17T00:28:05+0000
I booked Tim, for my sons 8th Birthday Party - Tim arrived well in advance of the party, and when it was time to talk with the boys - 21 of them! he was awesome, very personable and he kids loved him. The party, needless to say was a hit, as he boys had never experienced gaming this way before! Thanks Tim!
Christine Morse Erhardt
Christine Morse Erhardt
2015-04-16T02:13:20+0000
My nine year old son had a blast at his Game Away birthday party. He said, "It was the best party ever!" All of his guests enjoyed themselves too. Tim and his assistant were really great with the kids. They were professional, responsible, and fun. I would recommend Game Away, without hesitation, for a successful and easy birthday party. Thanks so much. -Christine Erhardt
Claudia Hartmann
Claudia Hartmann
2015-04-15T10:46:28+0000
Thanks so much! It was totally awesome - the boys loved it so much! Looking forward to book Game Away for our next party/event!
Christine LaCroix
Christine LaCroix
2015-04-15T02:36:58+0000
Game Away was a great treat for my son's basketball team. Tim and coach Jesse were great. A great business that I highly recommend to everyone. Thanks, Chris
Michelle Casciano Martino
Michelle Casciano Martino
2015-04-15T02:01:31+0000
This was such an amazing party. My son and his friends are still talking about it 3 days later. The Game Away Crew took care of everything. Absolute perfection. I would recommend them over and over again! Great value for a perfect experience! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Nevette Stefanelli Potack
Nevette Stefanelli Potack
2015-04-15T01:34:11+0000
Best party truck! Had for my twin boys birthday party in rockland cty. Everyone thought it was AWESOME! Highly recommend
Victoria DeMarco Evans
Victoria DeMarco Evans
2015-04-15T01:09:28+0000
This was my 9 year olds favorite party he has had yet. Tim and Jesse did a great job in working with all the kids. I'm sure we will use Game Away again!!!
Jennifer Lenzi
Jennifer Lenzi
2014-01-06T23:28:30+0000
Mike Melendez
Mike Melendez
2013-12-29T06:27:56+0000
Danny D'Amico
Danny D'Amico
2013-12-28T18:17:49+0000
Michelle Ferreira
Michelle Ferreira
2013-12-28T17:52:46+0000
Great party!!! Thank you so much for the friendly service. So nice, you guys really felt like part of the family! Can't wait to book another party!!!!
Linda Andresen
Linda Andresen
2013-12-16T10:23:14+0000
The best party venue we have done to date! Right to our door. Kept 21 13 year olds extremely happy for two hours! We had both boys and girls since the party was for my triplets. Tim was awesome from first contact to end! Went to every length to give us an incredible experience! Thank you game away!

Start typing and press Enter to search